Get Georgia Reading Campaign communities are defined geographic areas with a focus on children ages 0-8. These communities use data to identify baseline early childhood conditions, engaging local partners and adopting strategies using our four-pillar common agenda as a framework for action.

Campaign communities commit to reporting progress, sharing stories, and participating in statewide activities. They are all part of the National Campaign for Grade-Level Reading network.

Get Involved

Use our community locator below to see the most current list of Campaign communities.

Don’t see yours on the map and interested in learning more? Please contact us to find out how to bring your community together to get kids reading.

Rachel Sprecher
404-802-2812
rsprecher@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Atlanta, Clayton County, Cobb County, City of Decatur, DeKalb County, Fulton County, Gwinnett County, Marietta City

Ken Zeff
404-333-0105
kzeff@L4LMetroAtlanta.org

Jessica Jennings
mccyfc@camillaga.net

Janet Cavin
770-655-1624
baldwinfamilyconnection@gmail.com

Tammie Collins
478-745-4732
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Noris Price
478-457-3303
noris.price@baldwin.k12.ga.us

Valerie Gilreath
770-607-1102
gilreathv@bartowga.org

Dee Ann Cook
229-409-5530
dee.cook@benhillschools.org

Valerie Blackmon
valerie.blackmon@decal.ga.gov

Tammie Collins
478-745-4733
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Jill O’Meara
912-544-9771
Jill.OMeara@decal.ga.gov

Laura Smith
678-839-6115
lauras@westga.edu

Suzanne B. Harbin
706-650-5677
Suzanne.harbin@decal.ga.gov

Carla Rodeffer
912-276-0394
carlarodeffer@charlton.k12.ga.us

Tim Johnson
706-369-9732
tim.johnson@fc-cis.org

Terri D. Marcus
229-768-2232
tmarcus@clay.k12.ga.us

Alison Smith
912-487-5321
amsmith@clinchcounty.com

Regina Smith
478-934-4300
regina_smith@bleckley.k12.ga.us

Andrea Williams
478-934-4300
andrea_williams@bleckley.k12.ga.us

Angela Castellow
229-985-2627
uwcolquitt@moultriega.net

Jill O’Meara
912-544-9772
Jill.OMeara@decal.ga.gov

Chattahoochee, Columbus-Muscogee, Fort Benning, Harris, and Talbot in Georgia; Phenix City and Russell County in Alabama

Jennifer St John
706-327-3255, ext. 211
jstjohn@unitedwayofthecv.org

Jill O’Meara
912-544-9772
Jill.OMeara@decal.ga.gov

Tammie Collins
478-745-4734
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Sherry Evans
229-886-8582
sevans@crispschools.org

Amanda O’Neal-Neisen
229-947-2788
doolycountyfamilyconnection@gmail.com

Pam Nail
770-651-2048
Pam.Nail@douglas.k12.ga.us

Jill O’Meara
912-544-9774
Jill.OMeara@decal.ga.gov

Laura Evans
706-283-8838
levanscpec@yahoo.com

BJ Williams
478-237-7266
bj.williams@emanuel.k12.ga.us

Sarah Welch
706-632-2081 ext. 125
swelch@fannin.k12.ga.us

Suzanne B. Harbin
706-650-5678
Suzanne.harbin@decal.ga.gov

Melinda Ennis-Roughton
melinda.fcglynn@gmail.com

Suzanne B. Harbin
706-650-5679
Suzanne.harbin@decal.ga.gov

Nola Daughtry
229-378-7272
noladaughtry@windstream.net

Targie Folds
706-453-9019
Targie.Folds@greene.k12.ga.us

Rotonya Rhodes
706-453-7688
rotonya.rhodes@greene.k12.ga.us

Kim Holland
678-301-6000
kim_f_holland@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Regina Butts
706-444-5775
reginabutts63@yahoo.com

Tammie Collins
478-745-4735
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Regina Ward
678-763-9305
regina@reginalewisward.com

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Amy Godfrey
706-367-5151
agodfrey@jcss.us

Chester Johnson
478-625-3789
johnsonchester0@gmail.com

Carolyn Swint
faces7368@gmail.com

Amy Banks
770-358-5891
abanks@lamar.k12.ga.us

Ronda Hightower
478-272-4767
rondahightower@lcboe.net

Jill O’Meara
912-544-9775
Jill.OMeara@decal.ga.gov

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Cassandra Porter
229-649-2234
porter.cassandra@marion.k12.ga.us

Jessica Jennings
mccyfc@camillaga.net

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Suzanne B. Harbin
706-650-5680
Suzanne.harbin@decal.ga.gov

Laura Bertram
770-786-0807
nccp@bellsouth.net

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Rhonda Heuer
770-748-1016
rhonda@polkcouncil.com

Debbie Alexander
AlexaDe@BOE.Richmond.k12.ga.us

Robetta D. McKenzie
706-721-1040
rmckenzie@augustapartnership.org

Stephanie Montgomery
706-936-1579
smontgomery1023@gmail.com

Cathy Kight
912-564-1160
cvkight@gmail.com

Becky Anderson
912-557-6026
banderson@tattnall.k12.ga.us

Joel Rogers
229-868-5661
telfairfc@gmail.com

Tonia Poole
229-995-2011
tcfc@windstream.net

Kathy Megahee
229-227-3125
thomasfc@rose.net

Carla Dubose
229-225-2666
dubosec@tcitys.org

Robin Cartright
229-584-9158
rcartright@tcjackets.net

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com

Suzanne B. Harbin
706-650-5681
Suzanne.harbin@decal.ga.gov

Tammie Collins
478-745-4736
tcollins@unitedwaycg.com